0, "right"=>0, "bottom"=>0, "left"=>0}px solid ;">

Canada and USA — FREE shipping on orders over $%amount% CAD.

Shadbolt Community Scholars

The Graduate Liberal Studies Program at SFU has asked Charllotte Kwon and Tim McLaughlin to be two of six individuals who will take on the role of Shadbolt Community Scholars.

The Shadbold Fellowship honours the belief in art and craft championed by west coast artists Doris and Jack Shadbolt.

The initiative was founded by Yosef Wosk who has been an active supporter of the Maiwa Foundation. Charllotte was happy to accept.

Yosef has founded and supported hundreds of libraries worldwide, endowed Vancouver’s Poet Laureate, and has lectured at a number of universities and institutes of higher learning throughout the world. Identified as one of the top ten thinkers and most thoughtful citizens in the province, he is an appointed member of The Order of British Columbia, a recipient of both The Queen's Golden and Diamond Jubilee Medals and included in Canadian Who's Who. Active in communal affairs—especially in the areas of education, libraries, museums, the arts, social services, heritage conservation, gardens, philanthropy and religion—Yosef is a media commentator, public speaker and published author.

Full information on SFU's Graduate Liberal Studies and the Shadbolt Fellowship may be found on the GLS webpage.

Back to top